Private & Shared Drives

Bitrix24 comes with three types of Drives. My Drive is a personal file storage to which colleagues do not have access to. Employees can place private files here in complete confidence. However, files stored here can shared in several ways. Group Drive contains files uploaded inside a particular workgroup. All participants of that workgroup have access to it. Company Drive contains all files that company wants to make available to all employees. Ability to share files with users outside given Bitrix24 account can be enabled or disabled by administrators of that account.

Document Collaboration

Collaborate on documents directly in your Activity Stream, write comments, attach new document version, receive feedback, see changes taking place real time! You can allow editing document to all users who are participating in the current discussion, or force them attach new version of your text document or spreadsheet in the comment-box.

After all changes have been done to the document, your colleagues and you can save it in a Document Library on your portal, download it to your computer, or you can simply leave it in the Activity Stream. Bitrix24 also makes marking valuable or useful documents quite easy by using the 'like' button. Documents which are 'well-liked' appear higher in the list of search results.

Version History

Each document stored in your Bitrix24 has a Change Log. When a new version of a file is uploaded, the previous version is not deleted, but rather saved such that it can be recovered at any time. Version history also contains the time when the version was created and the user who created it.